You Have

decadentdaughter

You have rubbed my feet after work
I have not done that for you
You have stroked my face as I cried
I have not done that for you
You have listened as I moaned almost daily
I have not done that for you

You have held me when there are no words
Have I done that for you?
You have lifted me when I was down
Have I done that for you?
You have supported me when I’m having doubts
Have you felt supported too?

You have loved me through everything.

I have not shown you what you mean to me
I have not told you how much you are appreciated
I have not given you all you have given me

I have your face imprinted behind my eyes
I have your touch imprinted on my skin
I have your voice always in my ears

I have you in…

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

